Canine Life Vests

I have to admit, I haven’t given canine life vests a whole lot of thought, as neither of my dogs is into boats or canoes. BUT if I did have a dog that would go canoe-ing with me, this is something I would invest in.  And with the summer weather here for swimming, canoe-ing and the like, I thought this would be timely.

What is nice about using a canine vest is

the extra buoyancy allows dogs to swim faster, further, longer, and with less energy output, so they can save a little for the trail home

Saving energy will keep your dog alive longer if some unwanted disaster occurs.

Some sources:

Leave a Reply

