I am Canadian – Agility Rant

I don’t play flyball or herd sheep

And I don’t live in a doghouse or eat kibble or own a dogsled

And I don’t know Pitou, Rover or Spot from Canada

Although I am certain they are really, really nice

I have a handler not a master

I speak English and French, not Canadian

I pronounce it “frame” not “eh frame”

I can proudly sew my flag on my training bag

I believe in positive reinforcement not positive punishment

Inclusion not exclusion

And that the dog is a truly proud and noble animal

A toque is a hat, a see-saw is a teeter!<

Its hup, not over, hup!

Canada is the second largest landmass!

The first nation of agility and the best part of North America.

I AM AGILITY!

One thought on “I am Canadian – Agility Rant

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "rant"

Leave a Reply

